Andrew Rice Refuses to Listen to Gold Star Mom Angelia Phillips

Hello,
My name is Angelia Phillips and it is my son who Andrew Rice refuses to remove from his website. My husband and I believe strongly that if you do not support the troops AND their mission then any “tribute” you might make on their behalf is hollow and nothing more than a scoreboard.

After having read and viewed Mr. Rice’s comments regarding our troops in Iraq and the job they have done there we asked that he not use our son on his campaign website. Legally I know there is no way I can prevent him from doing this. I had hoped he would respect my wishes though. I was mistaken. I have called 4 times and been assured his campaign manager would call me back. After the first call his staff removed the page on his website regarding the Iraq war views he has. This page included statement s such as Iraq was a waste of time, rubber stamped, nothing more than a civil war and that no Al Qaeda had ever been present in Iraq.

Another issue I would like to point out is when I lost my son 8 months ago I received letters of condolence from many Senators, Congressmen, State representatives and Governors from across the country. Every single letter we received was from republicans. Not a single democrat sent condolences. Including Mr. Rice who is a representative in my on home state. And I know he was aware of my son’s death because Gov. Henry ordered all state flags be lowered in honor of my son on Mar. 4th. No one involved in our state government could not know. If he could not honor him then then he can not truly honor  him now.

Thank you for your time

Angelia Phillips
Gold Star Mom of
SPC Micheal “Pokey” Phillips
KIA 24 Feb 08
Baghdad Iraq

http://knottiesniche.blogspot.com/

4 responses to “Andrew Rice Refuses to Listen to Gold Star Mom Angelia Phillips

  1. Pingback: Andrew Rice Refusing to Listen to Gold Star Mom (Updated) « Green Country Values

  2. Jenn, Knottie checked and Michaels NAME is still on Rice’s campaign site.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Dem Candidate Refuses to Remove Name of Fallen Soldier from Campaign Website : Stop The ACLU

Leave a comment